Jump to navigation Jump to search

Viertal ("Quartet") is a collection of one-act plays by Gerhard J. Beukes (1913 - 1998).

The collection


Die Winde van U Toorn

Die Vrees


Laat die Kerse Brand!.

Published by Van Schaik, Pretoria in 1968, with a second edition appearing in 1969.

Translations and adaptations


Copy of a catalogue (handwritten by various hands) of the F.C.L. Bosman collection held at the Nasionale Afrikaanse Letterkunde Museum en Navorsingsentrum (NALN) in Bloemfontein.

List of Afrikaans dramas published between 1960 and 1977, compiled by NALN.

Go to ESAT Bibliography

Return to

Return to PLAYS I: Original SA plays

Return to PLAYS II: Foreign plays

Return to PLAYS III: Collections

Return to PLAYS IV: Pageants and public performances

Return to South African Festivals and Competitions

Return to The ESAT Entries