Jump to navigation Jump to search

Veerkrag is a collection of short stories, poems and plays compiled and edited by Rachelle Greeff (1957-).

The collection

The collection, published by Oxford University Press in 1993, was intended for school use and also contains sets of proposed questions on the various works, compiled by Japie Pienaar and Ronél Gouws.

Besides the poems and prose works, the volume contains two one act plays: Die Vaas ("The vase") by Temple Hauptfleisch (1945-) and Die Onderstevoor, Deurmekruis, Agterstebo-Dag ("The Back to front, confused, upside down day") by Louise van Niekerk.

Return to

Return to PLAYS I: Original SA plays

Return to PLAYS II: Foreign plays

Return to PLAYS III: Collections

Return to PLAYS IV: Pageants and public performances

Return to South African Festivals and Competitions

Return to The ESAT Entries

Return to Main Page