Jump to navigation Jump to search

Spyt, the first drama written by Hertzog Prize-winning novelist Ingrid Winterbach. AngloGold Fyngoud Prize for Best Production, Aardklop 2010. Produced by Saartjie Botha, directed by Brink Scholtz at the 2011 Woordfees and KKNK. Cast: Stian Bam (Braam), Waldemar Schultz (Frans), Nicole Holm, Leanna Dreyer (Mariana), Sjaka Septembir (Micky), Vicky Davis (Minnares 1), Ntombi Makhutshi/Phumeza Rashe (Minnares 2), Nicole Holm/Lulu Botha (Minnares 3) and Shaun Acker (Moira Jean). Choreography by Nicola Elliott, design by Angela Nemov.


Beeld 4 September 2010.

Lida Krüger. 2020. "Winterbach’s Spyt and Scholtz’s production: An expression of a postmodern impasse", Tydskrif vir Letterkunde 57(2)

Return to S in Plays 1 Original SA Plays

Return to S in Plays 2 Foreign Plays

Return to South_African_Theatre/Plays

Return to Main Page