Revision as of 09:53, 25 June 2020 by Miriamt (talk | contribs)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

Written by Deon Opperman and Garth Holmes, 1990.

The original text

Translations and adaptations

Performance history in South Africa

1990-1991: Presented by Pieter Toerien at the André Huguenet Theatre October 1990 and the Theatre on the Bay in January 1991, directed by Deon Opperman starring Errol Hart, Michelle Constant, Warren Batchelor, Roger Charteris, David Vlok, Michael Evans, Lynsey Shmukler, Dave Ridley, David Lee. Lighting by Jannie Swanepoel, sets by Kay Page, choreography by Francois Briers.

2000: Staged at Aardklop 2000 and, with the same cast, in The Studio at the Baxter Theatre in November 2000, directed by Deon Opperman, with Mike Lewis, Emma Peirson, Craig Jackson, Rory Eliot and Henri Kriel (replacing Sean Else).


Cape Times, 22 January 1991.

Die Burger, 30 November 2000.

Return to

Return to P in Plays I Original SA Plays

Return to South_African_Theatre/Plays

Return to The ESAT Entries

Return to Main Page